True Life I was a Mediocre Christian part 2

As God’s creation we are anything but mediocre! God formed us by hand and breathed His very essence into us, we are His masterpiece (Genesis 2:7). David says “ for you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made, (Psalm 139: 13-14).” God is the Alpha and Omega, the almighty God, it is literally impossible for Him to do something that is not at a level of utmost excellence. He created us for His glory and He has an awesome and unique plan for each of our lives. “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations (Jeremiah 1:5).” God knew everything about us before we ever set foot on this earth. He knew our potential in Him, each of our fears and deepest desires. Christ came to this earth and died for our sins that we may have life more abundantly in Him (John 10:10).

The key to being set free from a false sense of mediocrity and combating Satan’s lies is to embrace our identity in Christ and the truth of God’s Word.

  • Pursue an intimate relationship with God. God desires that we know and grow in Him.
    • “You have been chosen to know me, believe in me, and understand that I alone am God… I made you and I will care for you”(Isaiah 43:10 and Isaiah 46:4).
  • Discover God’s unique purpose for each of our lives. God has a distinctive calling on our lives and has given us the gifts and ability to fulfill His will. He will be with us every step of the way as we join that ministry, start a nonprofit, write a book whatever He is calling us to do.
    • “And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. For those whom He foreknew, He also predestined to become conformed to the image of His Son, so that He would be the firstborn among many brethren,” (Romans 8:28-29).
  • Recognize the ultimate price Christ paid for our redemption and freedom. Christ died for us taking on our sins so that we might be clothed in His righteousness.
    • “He was beaten so we could be whole. He was whipped so we could be healed,” (Isaiah 53:5).
  • We don’t want to squander His sacrifice but should strive to live our lives for His glory so that we might hear well done my good and faithful servant.

As we begin to understand our identity in Christ and draw closer to God our desire to live passionately for Him will increase and we will have a holy discontentment for a mediocre life.

In Christ image

Leave a Reply

