Not a Mistake but a Masterpiece part 2

“God would never entrust sinful man to complete you, satisfy you and make you content, that is a job that only He as our perfect Creator can do,” (Pastor Kenneth Copeland). When I was struggling with the loneliness of low self-esteem I sought people’s approval as a way to fill that void; if my friends, family and boyfriend liked me that means I must have some value. The problem with looking to people for our self-worth is that people are fickle, sinful and dealing with their own issues. Often we’ll hold onto people past their expiration date because we’re desperate for their attention. I had a friend who bullied me for years and often publicly humiliated me but I was afraid to let her go. Satan has us convinced that being alone means being lonely but we forget that Christ said “Lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world” (Matthew 28:20 KJV).

God desires and He alone is able to be all that we will ever need. Don’t believe Satan’s lies that you are controlled by your past, that you don’t matter and your life has no purpose. God knit you together in your mother’s womb and every day of your life is recorded in His book, (paraphrased Psalm 139: 13, 16 NLT). He has a master plan for your life and you can embrace and walk in His love. When I finally stepped out on faith and let go of that ‘friend’ God rewarded my obedience by drawing me closer to Him. I was so tired of feeling guilty over the past and having no self-confidence and being taken advantage of, I poured out my heart to God and He forgave me. “For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves,  in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins” (Colossians 1:13-14 NIV).

Once we are in Christ we are forgiven, you  are God’s beloved and have infinite value in Him. You are not a mistake but a masterpiece and He desires an intimate relationship with you. Self-esteem is something I’ve struggled with for years but I’m a witness that if you put your faith in God He will free your mind and give you a new identity and confidence in Him. If anyone is struggling or would like to talk offline please leave a comment below and I will respond. Praying for freedom and a deep understanding of Christ’s love for all of us.self-esteem-unique

Leave a Reply

